I saw you in that place
{where I should have been}
and pain exploded in my chest
{I had to stop it then}

So I broke away from you again
{Trying to get away}
Because you just cause so much pain
{There's so much I want to say}

About how long I loved you
{Like the stupid fool I was}
How I tried to forget you too soon
{And you were all I thought of}

I wanted to tell you something
{Something like how awful you are}
To have let me ache for you so
{When you didn't care at all}

Now I'm wondering where all that time will go
{And I'm twirling my hair mindlessly}
Wondering why I loved you so
{Because your real self I finally see} ...
Leave a Reply

