I want

 

I just want to live

I just want to be

I want the hours to slip by mindlessly

i want to enjoy every moment

i want to reap goodness like i’ve sown it

i want the whole world to feel like home

i want my words’ elegance to be a poem

i want to get along with everyone

i want to love anyone

i want to never be afraid

i want to cure the world’s pain

i want to love and never lose

i want to never have to choose

i want to live and breathe and be

but that’s all just a fantasy.

Leave a Reply

