Reclaimed

It just hit me like a tidal wave, what you’ve done for me
The presence of the greatest king has washed all my pain clean

Bestowed with sin for DNA,
My fate was doomed and broken.
Corrupted veins and bones like blades,
Gave me voice for things unspoken.

Not once but thrice my course was altered,
My passage back from death reclaimed.
The spent feel of my blood unflowing
Became once more the life I craved.

He wept and died and broke and hung
The scars he bore despite his throne
The mourning tunes the earth had sung
As Jesus perished – then rose, called home.

Leave a Reply

