A Kingdom Awaits

We have but few years of life loaned to us,
A mere sparkling glimmer of what once was planned.
We’ll return our lives when we’ve lived too much,
And we fulfill the story lines our own plots have spanned.

Welcome to true home then we will be,
Leaving behind the shadow of life as it was.
Thrown open the gates of eternity,
Our reward in death the fruits of our trust.

Who am I and what meaning do my ramblings possess
What cursed yearning do I seek to repress?
The anguish in my mind is finally at rest
In the moments I hear my King speak.

Leave a Reply

