Time does not falter

The greatest thing about time
Is that it changes us all so constantly
So no one has loved the you that is mine
Each day we are new
Each day I will choose to love this you
Each day I will rise with love as a choice
I will remember how much you are the same
And how much you are different
I will recall that you choose me
Here and now
And longer, I believe
I will choose you
Again and again
As we change
As time marches on
And the world spins along
I will love the you that is mine.

As God has made sacred and pure,
This thing called love
I will hold it careful and sure,
I will constantly as time remind you
And seek to love you in truth.

Leave a Reply

