At Home

The deepest eyes I’ve ever seen,
From the lightest gaze I’ve ever known.
I lose me through jade galaxies,
To call this us my own.

The stars within you cry aching tunes
They dance harmony I never knew
I wonder what I could possibly do
To communicate my love for you

Your heartbeat throbs in calming whispers
Like an endless train on midnight track
It resonates as metal shivers
While lights shimmer in voids of black.

So if it fades from memory,
The completeness we know
Together,
Just go back to the song-filled water
Gaze upon the gauzy black
Of skies with lights that echo our path
And listen to the rumbling of the sonorous midnight track.

“Peace, dear one; I will always come back
To you.”

Leave a Reply

