Not writer

I’m a little bit dark
And occasionally broken
I am whirled and tossed
And sometimes hopeless.

You must understand all that I am
What I am not is weak;
Vulnerable I am hesitant to be
Though I understand its intimacy.

Eventually I will break in two
I will crumble to dust in your embrace
I may cry and words will come at no use
In this place, in the dark, I will hide my face.

Without words, in a torment of emotion and silence
And gritty cries and thickened voices

I am not writer; I am nothing
I am the silence I once spoke artistically of
I will not know how to restore my state of being
When the current of myself has slackened to stone
I will trust you;
And we will turn to God alone.

2 thoughts on “Not writer

    1. It is about a time in life when one crumbles and cannot face things alone.. More specifically, some day when I have no words to express or hide behind, when everything is stripped away from me in my anguish and I must trust God in that moment to restore and take care of me. That is what I envisioned when I wrote it. Thank you for your interest, you’re great, friend!

Leave a Reply

