Panic panic go away

I will serve You, Lord, no matter what; the devil cannot taunt me away from you. In all my weakness, my tiny, useless insignificance, I will serve You. In all my fear and failure I will follow Jesus Christ. No other name. I am so scared. So frightened. Everything is sharp and harsh and scary, Lord. The world is full of evil and darkness and You are the only light. I am still afraid, but I will serve You no matter what; the devil cannot taunt me away from You. In my weakness you are strong, You will carry me as I crumple. When the panic sinks its talons into my heart and physically I feel the fear, You will still hold my failing body close as I shut down. You will say “Child, do not fear. I love you. I love you. I love you.”
This is all that matters. I will serve You and no other.
He loves me. He loves me.
He loves you.

Leave a Reply

