Apart

I do not ask
That you live your life remembering the gap by your side
I do not want
You to waste your thoughts until day becomes the lonely night
I could not imagine
You full of melancholy when I am gone
You are so full of life and fire
Sickness in your soul I would never want to see
I would not wish it for the world
Live your life and heed not any ache for me

But I ask, in your stillness
When their attention is no longer resting on you
When you have a moment free;
That you gaze off into a different time
And lose yourself
With me.

Leave a Reply

