blink the light

i feel pressure like an acid stone

curling wisps of fleshy smoke

as all my confidence degrades.

 

i do not know why certain folk

rob my self, make it choke

all i can say are words of aching breath.

 

they blink the light, my lungs go broke

my heart hates itself for all the love.

i do not know you, i can not love you

how could you betray me, my heart

how could you let the affection grow?

 

you persist! i want nothing more than to look beyond this one

let me move on

let me move along

i do not know him, i cannot love him

but Heart declares i should.

Leave a Reply

