Poker chips

Once I found long words to sculpt
To morph the way I felt;
Now I am brevity
An anxiety shorter than breath,
A love lost in tumultuous age
Tears shed- always in yesterday.

Poker chips are in the sky
Flung there when the losers cry
Poker chips, broken in
The stars and moon will play again.

Never again,
Will I vow
Baited on by intoxication
A churning inside caused by
Infantile infatuation.

My words
Are
Mine.

I will dance alone until the stars break even with the moon.

Leave a Reply

