Falling in love

Stop

Cease your falling;

This is a chasm you won’t be able to bluff your way out of. 
Please, haul me out of here

Help me end this longing

Before it begins. 
I am in danger! This place is full of water

Flooded by tears from the past

Unbroken oceans hiding different trials and mistakes

And yet I am called to skip stones into the abyss. 
Frivolous, my heart has fluttered

Somnambulant, it wandered off

And curtsied prettily to many;

Now I must choose one, hurting

The others I so callously sought. 

2 thoughts on “Falling in love

Leave a Reply

