Time stamp; 3 am

Hey you!
Good morning. I love you
This much.

My thoughts of you are like no others
Nor are those of others as numerous.
My heart for you is steady and virtuous
It desires love made of honor and trust.

My eyes for you are soft and curled
The eyelids wrinkled with endless days
Of smiling at you when you’re turned away.

My feet for you are quick with glee
Worn with the pavement but youthful and free.
My fingers for you are grasping and open
Searching for yours to be interlocked and woven.

My dreams for you are tired and pale
Compared to the shimmer of colors I see

when you’re actually, really, entirely
there.

Leave a Reply

