Memories

Somewhere I am weeping, teeth glinting in wailing screams upon the floor
Somewhere my eyes are blinding rage with the justice they restore
Somewhere my jaw is tight and cold and my gaze sweeps frozen by
Somewhere I soften and forgive as someone before me cries

Somewhere I grieve
Somewhere I lose
Somewhere I hesitate and choose

Somewhere I laugh with golden tones that dance in silver song

Somewhere I live, I belong,
Each version of me alive in someone’s mind all along.

6 thoughts on “Memories

Leave a Reply

